Minutes of the Annual Parish Council Meeting held on Tuesday 19th May 2015 at 7.30 pm in St Denys Church, Eaton 209

Present: Clirs: A Hewson, R Woolley, M Hardy

Members of the Public: Five

15/1856

Election of Chairman:

Cllr A Hewson was unanimously Elected as Chairman

15/1857

Chairman's Declaration of Acceptance of Office:

Cllr Hewson completed the Acceptance of Office of Chairman form in the presence of the Clerk.

15/1858

Councillor Declaration of Acceptance of Office:

Councillors Hewson, Woolley and Hardy completed the Acceptance of Office of Parish Councillor in the presence of the Clerk.

15/1859

Members Register of Interest Forms:

The Clerk distributed Member of Interest forms to Councillors for completion.

15/1860

Apologies:

None

15/1861

Councillor Co-option:

Mr M. Whison was unanimously co-opted on to the Parish Council, Mrs A Cawthorn was asked to join the Parish Council, but because of various shortcomings in the recent elections was reluctant to commit immediately. It was therefore unanimously agreed to hold the offer open until the next meeting or sooner if Mrs Cawthorn felt able to take up the position. In the event Mrs Cawthorn emailed the Clerk several days later and accepted the position subject to the Parish Council making every effort to bring about changes to the way the two Wards in the Parish were constituted. This had already been agreed during discussion and the Clerk had been tasked to report on the options to the June meeting.

15/1862

Election of Vice Chairman:

This matter was deferred.

15/1863

Councillors to attend various external bodies:

Defer to June meeting.

15/1864

Internal Auditors Report:

The internal auditor had signed off the Annual Return as being correct and had made several suggestions for consideration including adoption of a Statement





